Connect with us


News Flash, INEC Presents Certificate Of Return To Professor Chukwuma Soludo, Governor Elect Of Anambra State



The Independent National Electoral Commission [INEC] have presented Certificate of Return to the Anambra state Governor-elect, Prof Charles Chukwuma Soludo.

Dr Onyekachi Ibezim, Soludo running mate was also issued his certificate.

The National Commissioner- in-charge of voter Education, Mr. Festus Okoye represented the National Chairman of the Commission, Prof Yakubu Mahood at the presentation ceremony at INEC Head office in Awka, Anambra indepthnewsng gathered.
It would be recalled that Soludo, the candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) won the election with 112,229 Votes to defeat his opponents. Out of the Twenty-one Local Government Areas in the state, Soludo won nineteen.

Two of the major contenders  namely, YPP and PDP have congratulated Soludo while the APC candidate Andy Uba rejected the result of the just concluded Governorship Election in Anambra State citing irregularities.

Nelly Agwu is an educationist, a journalist, a Blogger, graduate of History. Very dynamic and a realist. A mouthpiece of the oppressed. Easy going and a Philanthropist.

GPBN Association